© 2019 KAUPER XT by watersports-unlimited Gmbh & Co. KG

Hold its value

The prices for the products of KAUPER XT are kept intentionally fair. It is clear to us that a new brand is always confronted with the argument of value stability. This question has been around for as long as kitesurfing itself.

 

In principle the bill is quite simple: A 9m kite costs something around the 1400 - 1500 EUR at most competitors of the big and well-known brands. Even if you get a decent discount at your prefered shop you will have a hard time selling this kite after a year in use at a reasonable price thus keeping the value loss small. Realistically you hardly manage today to sell your used kite for more than 400 - 500 EUR. Therefore after one year of use a loss of value of mostly 500 - 600 EUR is existing.

 

If you calculate the same loss of value in the same period for a 9m kite from KAUPER XT you can offer this kite for only 99 - 199 EUR on the second hand market which of course nobody will do. As a result the loss of value of our kites will be smaller.

 

You decide what is important for you in kiteboarding.

© 2019 KAUPER XT by watersports-unlimited Gmbh & Co. KG

Wertstabilität

Die Preise für die Produkte von KAUPER XT sind bewusst sehr fair gehalten. Uns ist klar, dass eine neue Marke immer mit dem Argument der Wertstabilität konfrontiert wird. Diese Frage gibt es mittlerweile schon so lange, wie das Kitesurfen selbst. 

Im Prinzip ist die Rechnung doch ganz einfach: Ein 9er Kite kostet bei den meisten Mittbewerbern der großen und bekannten Marken um die 1400 - 1500 EUR. Selbst wenn man einen ordentlichen Rabatt beim Shop seines Vertrauens erhält, wird man es schwer haben, diesen Kite nach einem Jahr wieder zu einem vernünftigen Preis zu verkaufen, um somit den Wertverlust klein zu halten. Realistisch betrachtet schafft man es heutzutage kaum, seinen gebrauchten Kite für über 400 - 500 EUR zu veräußern. Somit steht ein Wertverlust nach nur einem Jahr von zumeist 500 - 600 EUR im Raum. 

Setzt man den gleichen Wertverlust im gleichen Zeitraum nun für einen 9er Kite von KAUPER XT an, kann man den Kite für lediglich 99 - 199 EUR am Gebrauchtmarkt anbieten, was natürlich niemand machen wird. Folglich wird der Wertverlust bei unseren Kites kleiner ausfallen. 

Du selbst entscheidest, was Dir wichtig beim Kiten ist.