Tyron-HEADER_1.jpg

MY ULTRALIGHT WING

WEIGHT & SIZES

All weights without Carbon-Boom and without Grab-Handles.

Carbon-Boom = 278 gr; Grab-Handles = 87 gr

LIGHT - EFFICIENT - AGILE

Light

Only a really light wing is fun for me. The Tyron is really light without using particularly sensitive materials. A wing is subjected to very different stresses than a kite. That's why you always have to keep stability and robustness in mind when it comes to lightweight construction. The Tyron has many construction details that make the wing very light on one hand, but on the other hand also very stiff and durable. Overall I was able to use a slightly heavier cloth on the Tyron than I do on my kites because I can use a different construction on the Wing. This cloth copes well with the loads in a strongly pretensioned Wing, as it has even higher strength values.

Efficient

The Tyron has a very good efficiency for a wing with a wide range of use. This comes from its high pretension on the main sail, the effective profile, low weight and finally also from its shape, as well as panel arrangement. Only when all these factors are perfectly coordinated every single detail works with full efficiency. During the development period I was able to notice real leaps in the wing's performance. If I had to use the 6m with the previous prototype the 5m was often sufficient for the successor. Especially in handling and wind range the Tyron has now reached a level that I had always wished for my Wing.

Agile

Even if a Wing has a lot of power it should not be a lame tractor from my point of view. I want to play with the wing at all time and not have to spend a lot of energy on it. I want to cruise downwind with the wing, but also be able to make tight turns in the waves. Due to its low weight the Tyron is already very agile in itself. However its profile and also the tight topsail make it particularly agile and nimble to handle. Even when I sail intensively towards the wing in light winds I expect my wing to do exactly what I expect from an agile wing: it remains completely neutral, because I want to focus on the maneuver and not on the wing. If I want to compare my speed with other wings, I expect my wing to be agile so that I can be in front with full control.

FEATURES

"To make my wing as playful in handling and as agile as my kites are I have also consistently focused on lightweight construction and innovative features."

Boom & Handles

As a long-time windsurfer I naturally prefer a boom on my wing. All my prototypes have therefore always had a boom, because I like the direct feeling to the wing very much. However I have often been asked whether my wing will also be available with handles. Then I had the idea that it would be perfect to have both systems in one Wing. With the Tyron both are now possible. Boom & Handles. The conversion is done without tools. Under "Moments" in the picture gallery you can see a photo sequence of how fast the conversion works.

Tyron-Grab-Boom_2.gif

Carbon-Boom 3-piece

The direct feeling to the wing with a boom is irreplaceable for me. Especially in maneuvers where the wing is to be guided above your head it is much easier to control the wing precisely. I don't even have to look at where a possible grabbing point is. I simply reach in the direction of the strut and then instinctively realize where I can grab it. When pumping with the wing I can also get more energy out of the wing with a boom from my point of view. My carbon boom is entirely made of carbon and can be disassembled into three parts without tools so that it also fits into the wing bag. In the grip area, like the windsurfing boom, an EVA is applied to provide the necessary grip. The pure carbon tube has only 22mm outer diameter which provides for long sessions with the Wing without cramps in the forearms. With only 278gr my carbon boom is also very light and therefore fits perfectly with the Tyron.

Tight Handles

If someone doesn't like a boom the wing can be used with the already mounted handles on the Tyron. Because of the shape of the strut I was able to design the handles on the Tyron without a large arc in order to be grabbed. As a direct connection between the suspension points they are very tight allowing for a much more direct connection to the wing than is normally the case with handles. The two handles are attached with Velcro to Dyneema loops in the strut and can be nimbly removed if you want to use the carbon boom.

Tyron-Grabs_3.jpeg
Tyron-Grabs_2-1.jpeg

Strut-Design

I have designed the shape of the strut so that there is a balanced pull on both hands. This applies both with the handles and for use with the carbon boom. Not only the position of the handles is important, but also the angle of attack of the main sail. Due to the special shape of the strut the handles immediately form the best possible angle which corresponds to a natural holding position of the wing. The same applies to the carbon boom. The result is relaxed winging and long sessions. The long middle segment of the strut is straight and runs exactly along the main pull direction in the main sail. This means that the strut can hardly bend even if there is a lot of pressure in the sail of the wing. This bending would have the undesirable effect of shortening the distance between the leading and trailing edges of the wing making the profile more bulbous. This is an effect that you do not want to have in strong winds.

Wing-Shape

My first prototypes and many wings on the market all had a rather straight leading edge and were still quite little swept back to bring good tension on the canopy. In the course of development however I found that the tension is not evenly distributed on both arms and the wing with this shape has disadvantages when pumping, because the wingtips can not twist so well. The Tyron now has a much more swept-back shape which provides the desired characteristics. By adding more pretension on the leading edge I have also been able to keep the tension in the main sail high. This allows the profile in the wing to stabilize well. The wingtips can now twist well creating a balanced wing that flies relaxed without constant corrections even in gusty conditions. The rear hand has also gained more effect when pumping the wing due to the surface being moved further back. I feel a better efficiency as a result.

Tyron-Wing_10.jpeg
Tyron-Wing_13a.jpg

Wingtip

Sooner or later it always happens that you touch the water surface with your wing. This is not a tragedy if the shape of the wing is designed so that the wing can be pulled up again quickly. During the development period I experimented with various shapes at the wingtips. It turned out that there are big differences in how a wing behaves in contact with the water surface. With the Tyron it is now very simple and also stress-free. Even if the wingtip dips really deep due to a handling error you can easily get the wing up again. The angle and also the shape of the front tube have an important function here.

Internal Tension Straps

Every winger likes a wing that is as effective as possible. This effectiveness is also determined in particular by its stiffness. The deflection from the front and top view is a decisive factor. To get a well balanced wing the center of the wing should be rather stiff, because that is also where most of the sail area is and the wingtips should be able to twist as well as possible. On the Tyron I sewed internal tension straps into the leading edge to accomplish this goal. The two middle segments have these tension straps exactly from the front so that even with a lot of pressure in the sail the wing can't twist too much backwards which would release too much tension from the main sail. Exactly from the bottom along the closing seam these tension straps are sewn in over the middle 4 segments so that the wing stays stiff in the middle and the wingtip can twist. These tension straps do this job at just the right position in the leading edge and are much lighter than making the entire leading edge out of heavy material.

Tyron-Wing_19.jpg

Infill-Panel

The infill panel (gray area in the picture on the left) is the direct connection between the strut and the topsail. The smaller the infill panel the more direct and stable the profile of a wing. With the Tyron the shape of the strut creates an ideal situation, because the infill panel is really tiny here. Profile shifts are therefore very minimized. Especially if the wing is to function effectively for a longer period of use stretching in the cloth hardly has any effect with this construction. Especially when pumping the main sail wants to move away from the strut, because the pull over the arms puts a lot of energy into the wing. If the infill panel is small this energy can also be used much more effectively, because there is hardly any loss due to stretching. The profile remains stable. In the upper wind range this profile stability is also very helpful, because you do not have to constantly correct the position of the hands on the handles, or the boom.

Finger-Patches

Consistent lightweight construction should include all details and positions in the wing. This also applies to highly stressed areas such as the suspension points for the handles. However lightweight construction does not have to mean a loss of stability, or durability. It depends on the right construction and the right materials. I was able to use my experience from sailing and windsurfing in the Tyron. There very high tensile forces occur at certain points too, that need to be absorbed. So called finger patches are able to distribute the tensile forces over a wide area in the strut and do not stress the material. At the same time these finger patches are very light.

Tyron-Wing_14.jpeg

Valves

By using 2 large Air-Lock valves you can decide for yourself how much air pressure you want in the strut and how much you want in the leading edge. I always like to have the strut as stiff as possible so that the wing flies very directly. With the leading edge you can play with the air pressure a bit and find the best possible setting for yourself. For these Air-Lock valves you don't need an adapter. You can put the hose from the pump directly on the valve. When deflating the large opening on the valves allows you to deflate the wing quickly.

Battens

A wing that flutters is not an option for me at all. That's why I also used battens on the trailing edge of the Tyron. The construction of the batten pockets follows my approach of consistent lightweight construction. All battens can be replaced without tools in a few seconds, if there is ever a defect.

Tyron-Wing_16.jpeg
Tyron-Bag.jpeg

Wing-Bag

A light wing needs a light wing bag. That's why I chose the same bag for the Tyron as for our kites. With only 135 gr this bag is really light and is therefore particularly well suited for travel. It is simple, functional and yet robust. No needless details and only a focus on the essentials. A bag the way I have always wanted it. The two side leashes close the opening at the top of the bag by pulling and also serve as shoulder straps. Because the Tyron and the bag are so light no padding is needed here.

Leash

For me a leash belongs to every wing. That is why every Tyron is delivered with a high-quality leash. I prefer a leash for the wrist. It must be easy to put on and comfortable. To prevent the leash from untwisting and shortening if you always turn the wing in the same direction I have added a small swivel directly on the cuff. I also prefer a tubular webbing, because it is easier to grap than a leash.

The front handle on the wing is very stable and rather stiff to have a direct contact with the wing here as well.

DNA

"I wanted my wing to have a range of use as wide as possible, from smooth water in light winds to strong winds and waves. Another specification was that the 6m Tyron should feel like a 5m wing so that it fits my riding style."

CARBON-BOOM

"The carbon boom allows an even more direct connection to the wing. This is especially noticeable during fast maneuvers and pumping."

Carbon-Boom_1.jpeg

No-Twist

The three-piece Carbon Boom consists of a front piece, a middle piece and an end piece. Front and end piece have a very grippy EVA. To prevent the boom from twisting a kind of fork is glued into the front end of the front piece. This fork is inserted into the front receptacle on the strut and ensures that the boom always remains in the same position. One can thus exert a moment on the wing via the wrist and has a very direct contact with the wing. The complete carbon boom is not closed so that water or sand from the beach is rinsed out again all by itself. Thus the carbon boom always remains light and it requires no maintenance.

Carbon-Boom_2.jpeg
Carbon-Boom-Bag.jpeg

Carbon-Boom-Bag

A lightweight carbon boom needs a lightweight boom bag. That's why I chose the same bag for the Carbon Boom as I did for the Pintxo Bar. This bag is really light. It is simple, functional and yet robust. No needless details and only the focus on the essentials. A bag the way I have always wanted it.

MOMENTS

Why buy a Tyron wing?

TYRON- PRICE.png
Carbon-Boom-Price.png

All prices include VAT plus shipping costs.

In accordance with the distance selling regulation for cross-border deliveries of goods to private individuals that will apply in the EU from July 1st, 2021the VAT rate of the destination country is calculated.

The Carbon Boom is optional and not included with a Tyron Wing.

Tyron-HEADER_1.jpg

MEIN ULTRALEICHTER WING

GEWICHT & GRÖßEN

Alle Gewichte ohne Carbon-Boom und ohne Grab-Handles.

Carbon-Boom = 278 gr; Grab-Handles = 87 gr

LEICHT - EFFIZIENT - AGIL

Leicht

Nur ein richtig leichter Wing macht mir Spaß. Der Tyron ist richtig leicht und das ohne besonders empfindliche Materialien einzusetzen. Ein Wing wird ganz anders beansprucht, als das bei einem Kite der Fall ist. Deswegen ist hier beim Leichtbau immer die Stabilität und Robustheit im Auge zu behalten, wenn es um die Konstruktion geht. Der Tyron hat viele Konstruktionsdetails, die den Wing auf der einen Seite sehr leicht machen, jedoch auf der andren Seite auch sehr steif und haltbar sind. Insgesamt habe ich beim Tyron ein etwas schwereres Tuch einsetzen können, als ich das bei meinen Kites mache, da ich beim Wing auch eine andere Konstruktion verwenden kann. Dieses Tuch kommt gut klar mit den Belastungen in einem stark vorgespannten Wing, da es noch höhere Festigkeitswerte besitzt.

Effizient

Der Tyron besitzt eine sehr gute Effizienz für einen Wing mit einem breiten Einsatzbereich. Dies kommt durch seine hohe Vorspannung auf dem Obersegel, dem wirkungsvollen Profil, dem geringen Gewicht und letztendlich auch durch seine Form, sowie Bahnenanordung. Nur wenn alle diese Faktoren perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt sind, wirkt jedes einzelne Detail erst mit voller Effizienz. Während der Entwicklungsphase konnte ich richtige Leistungssprünge des Wings feststellen. Musste ich mit dem vorigen Prototyp noch den 6er nehmen, reichte beim Nachfolger oft der 5er. Gerade auch beim Handling und beim Windbereich hat der Tyron nun ein Niveau erreicht, welches ich mir schon immer bei meinem Wing gewünscht hatte.

Agil

Selbst wenn ein Wing richtig viel Leistung hat, darf er aus meiner Sicht kein lahmer Traktor sein. Ich möchte mit dem Wing ständig spielen und mich nicht dabei verausgaben müssen. Ich möchte mit dem Wing downwind cruisen, aber auch in der Welle enge Turns fahren können. Durch sein geringes Gewicht ist der Tyron schon an sich sehr agil. Durch seinen Profilverlauf und auch durch das straffe Obersegel wird er aber besonders wendig und flink im Handling. Selbst wenn ich bei wenig Wind intensiv auf den Wing zu fahre, erwarte ich von meinem Flügel, dass er genau das macht, was ich von einem agilen Wing erwarte: Er bleibt völlig neutral, denn ich möchte mich mich auf das Manöver konzentrieren und nicht auf den Wing. Will ich meinen Speed mit anderen Wingern vergleichen, erwarte ich von meinem Wing ein agiles Flugverhalten, damit ich mit voller Kontrolle vorne dabei sein kann.

FEATURES

"Um meinen Wing genauso spielerisch im Handling und so agil zu machen, wie meine Kites es sind, habe ich auch hier konsequent auf Leichtbau und innovative Features gesetzt. "

Boom & Handles

Als langjähriger Windsurfer bevorzuge ich natürlich einen Boom bei meinem Wing. Alle meine Prototypen hatten daher auch immer einen Boom, weil ich das direkte Gefühl zum Wing sehr mag. Ich bin aber oft angesprochen worden, ob es meinen Wing auch mit Handles geben wird. Da kam mir die Idee, dass es perfekt wäre, wenn man beide Systeme in einem Wing haben kann. Beim Tyron ist nun beides möglich. Boom & Handles. Der Umbau ist ohne Werkzeug flink erledigt. Unter "Momente" in der Bildergalerie ist eine Fotosequenz zu sehen, wie schnell der Umbau funktioniert.

Tyron-Grab-Boom_2.gif

Carbon-Boom 3-teilig

Das direkte Gefühl zum Wing mit einem Boom ist für mich unersetzlich. Gerade bei Manövern, wo der Wing über dem Kopf geführt werden soll, ist es aus meiner Sicht viel einfacher den Wing damit präzise zu kontrollieren. Ich brauche gar nicht hin zuschauen, wo ein möglicher Haltepunkt ist. Ich greife einfach in Richtung Strut und merke dann instinktiv, wo ich zugreifen kann. Beim Anpumpen des Wings kann ich mit einem Boom aus meiner Sicht auch mehr Energie aus dem Wing heraus holen. Mein Carbon Boom ist komplett aus Carbon gefertigt und lässt sich in drei Teile ohne Werkzeug zerlegen, so dass er auch mit in das Wing-Bag passt. Im Griffbereich ist  wie beim Windsurfing-Gabelbaum ein EVA-Belag aufgebracht, der für den notwendigen Griff sorgt. Das reine Carbonrohr hat nur 22mm Außendurchmesser, was für lange Sessions mit dem Wing, ohne Krämpfe in den Unterarmen sorgt. Mit nur 278gr ist mein Carbon-Boom zudem sehr leicht und passt daher perfekt zum Tyron.

Straffe Handles

Wenn jemand keinen Boom mag, kann er beim Tyron die bereits montierten Handles verwenden. Aufgrund der Form der Strut konnte ich beim Tyron die Handles so gestalten, dass sie keinen großen Bogen bilden müssen, damit man sie greifen kann. Als direkte Verbindung zwischen den Aufhängepunkten sind sie sehr straff und ermöglichen so eine deutlich direktere Verbindung zum Wing, als das normalerweise bei Handles der Fall ist. Die beiden Handles sind mit Klettverschlüssen an Dyneema-Schlaufen in der Strut befestigt und lassen sich flink entfernen, wenn man den Carbon-Boom verwenden möchte.

Tyron-Grabs_3.jpeg
Tyron-Grabs_2-1.jpeg

Strut-Design

Die Form der Strut habe ich so ausgelegt, damit auf beiden Händen ein gleichmäßiger Zug entsteht. Das gilt sowohl mit den Handles, als auch für den Einsatz mit dem Carbon-Boom. Dabei ist nicht nur die Position der Handles wichtig, sondern auch der Anstellwinkel vom Obersegel. Durch die spezielle Form der Strut bilden die Handles gleich den bestmöglichen Winkel, welcher einer natürlichen Halte-Position des Wingers entspricht. Gleiches gilt für den Carbon-Boom. Die Folge ist ein entspanntes Wingen und lange Sessions. Das lange mittlere Segment der Strut ist gerade und verläuft exakt entlang der Hauptzugrichtung im Obersegel. Dadurch kann sich die Strut kaum verbiegen, auch wenn sehr viel Druck im Segel des Wings anliegt. Dieses Verbiegen hätte nämlich den unerwünschten Effekt, dass sich die Distanz zwischen Vorder- und Hinterkante des Wings verkürzen und somit das Profil bauchiger würde. Ein Effekt, den man bei viel Wind so gar nicht haben möchte.

Wing-Shape

Meine ersten Prototypen und viele Wings auf dem Markt hatten alle eine eher gerade Anströmkante und waren noch recht wenig nach hinten gepfeilt, um gut Spannung auf das Tuch zu bringen. Im Laufe der Entwicklung habe ich aber festgestellt, dass  dadurch der Zug nicht auf beide Arme gleichmäßig verteilt ist und der Wing mit dieser Form Nachteile beim Anpumpen hat, weil die Flügelenden nicht so schön twisten können. Der Tyron hat nun eine deutlich weiter nach hinten gepfeilte Form, die für die gewünschten Eigenschaften sorgt. Durch mehr Vorspannung auf der Fronttube habe ich auch die Spannung im Obersegel hoch halten können. Das Profil im Wing kann sich dadurch gut stabilisieren. Die Flügelenden können jetzt sauber twisten und erzeugen somit einen ausbalancierten Flügel, der ohne ständige Korrekturen auch in böigen Verhältnissen relaxt fliegt. Die hintere Hand hat durch die weiter nach hinten verlagerte Fläche auch mehr Wirkung beim Anpumpen des Wings erhalten. Ich empfinde dadurch einen besseren Wirkungsgrad.

Tyron-Wing_10.jpeg
Tyron-Wing_13a.jpg

Wingtip

Früher, oder später kommt es immer vor, dass man mit seinem Wing mal die Wasseroberfläche berührt. Das ist nicht weiter tragisch, wenn die Form des Wings so ausgelegt ist, dass sich der Wing wieder schnell hoch ziehen lässt. Innerhalb der Entwicklungsphase habe ich mit diversen Formen am Flügelende experimentiert. Dabei zeigte sich, dass es an dieser Stelle große Unterschiede gibt, wie sich ein Wing bei Kontakt mit der Wasseroberfläche verhält. Beim Tyron ist es nun sehr einfach und auch stressfrei. Selbst wenn das Flügelende durch einen Fahrfehler richtig weit eintaucht, kann man den Wing wieder leicht hoch bekommen. Der Winkel und auch der Verlauf der Fronttube haben dabei eine wichtige Funktion.

Interne Zugbänder

Jeder Winger mag einen möglichst effektiven Wing. Diese Effektivität wird insbesondere auch durch seine Steifigkeit mit bestimmt. Dabei ist die Aufbiegung aus der Vorder- und Draufsicht ein entscheidender Faktor. Um einen gut ausbalancierten Flügel zu erhalten sollte die Mitte des Wings eher steif sein, weil sich auch auch dort die meiste Segelfläche befindet und die Flügelenden sollen möglichst gut twisten können. Beim Tyron habe ich interne Zugbänder in die Fronttube eingenäht, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Die beiden mittleren Segmente haben genau von vorne diese Zugbänder, damit sich der Wing auch bei viel Druck im Segel nicht zu stark nach hinten verwinden kann und somit zu viel Spannung aus dem Obersegel frei geben würde. Genau von unten entlang der Verschlussnaht sind über die mittleren 4 Segmente diese Zugbänder eingenäht, damit der Wing in der Mitte steif bleibt und das Flügelende twisten kann. Diese Zugbänder erledigen diesen Job genau an der richtigen Position in der Fronttube und sind viel leichter, als die gesamte Fronttube aus schwerem Material zu fertigen.

Tyron-Wing_19.jpg

Kleines Infill-Panel

Das Infill-Panel (graue Fläche im Bild links) ist die direkte Verbindung zwischen der Strut und dem Obersegel. Je kleiner dieses Infill-Panel ist, desto direkter und desto stabiler ist das Profil eines Wings. Beim Tyron ergibt sich rein durch die Form der Strut eine ideale Situation, denn das Infill-Panel ist hier wirklich winzig. Profil-Verschiebungen sind somit sehr minimiert. Gerade wenn der Wing eine längere Zeit wirkungsvoll funktionieren soll, wirkt sich eine Dehnung im Tuch bei dieser Konstruktion kaum aus. Besonders beim Anpumpen möchte sich das Obersegel von der Strut entfernen, weil durch den Zug über die Arme eine große Menge an Energie in den Wing eingebracht wird. Ist das Infill-Panel klein, kann diese Energie auch wesentlich effektiver genutzt werden, weil es kaum Verluste durch Dehnung gibt. Das Profil bleibt stabil. Im oberen Windbereich ist diese Profilstabilität auch sehr hilfreich, weil man nicht ständig die Position der Hände an den Handles, oder dem Boom korrigieren muss.

Finger-Patches

Konsequenter Leichtbau sollte alle Details und Positionen im Wing beinhalten. Dies gilt auch für stark beanspruchte Stellen, wie z.B. die Aufhängepunkte für die Handles. Leichtbau muss aber nicht gleichzeitig einen Verlust an Stabilität bzw. Haltbarkeit bedeuten. Es kommt auf die richtige Konstruktion und die richtigen Materialien an. Meine Erfahrungen aus dem Segelsport und Windsurfing konnte ich sinnvoll in den Tyron einbringen. Dort treten ebenfalls an bestimmten Stellen sehr hohe Zugkräfte auf, die abgefangen werden wollen. Sogenannte Fingerpatches sind in der Lage die auftretenden Zugkräfte breit-flächig in die Strut zu verteilen und das Material nicht zu stressen. Dabei sind diese Fingerpatches sehr leicht.

Tyron-Wing_14.jpeg

Ventile

Durch den Einsatz von 2 großen Air-Lock-Ventilen kann man beim Tyron selbst entscheiden, wie viel Luftdruck man in der Strut und wie viel man in der Fronttube haben möchte. Die Strut möchte ich gerne immer möglichst steif haben, damit der Wing sehr direkt fliegt. Bei der Fronttube kann man mit dem Luftdruck etwas spielen und für sich selbst die bestmögliche Einstellung finden. Für diese Air-Lock-Ventile benötigt man keinen Adapter, sondern kann den Schlauch von der Pumpe direkt auf das Ventil stecken. Beim Luftablass ermöglicht die große Öffnung an den Ventilen ein rasches Entlüften des Wings.

Latten

Ein Wing der flattert ist für mich gar keine Option. Deswegen habe ich auch beim Tyron Latten an der Abströmkante eingesetzt. Die Konstruktion der Lattentaschen folgt meinem Ansatz des konsequenten Leichtbaus. Alle Latten lassen sich ohne Werkzeug blitzschnell austauschen, falls es mal einen Defekt gibt.

Tyron-Wing_16.jpeg
Tyron-Bag.jpeg

Wing-Bag

Ein leichter Wing benötigt ein leichtes Wing-Bag. Deshalb habe ich mich beim Tyron für das gleiche Bag entschieden, wie bei unseren Kites. Mit nur 135 gr ist dieses Bag wirklich leicht und eignet sich somit besonders gut für die Reise. Es ist schlicht, funktional und dennoch robust. Keine überflüssigen Details und nur der Blick auf das Wesentliche. Ein Bag so wie ich es mir immer schon gewünscht habe. Die beiden seitlichen Leinen verschließen durch Zug die Öffnung oben am Bag und dienen gleichzeitig als Schulterriemen. Weil der Tyron und das Bag so leicht sind, ist hier keine Polsterung nötig.

Leash

Für mich gehört zu jedem Wing eine Leash hinzu. Deswegen wird jeder Tyron auch mit einer hochwertigen Leash ausgeliefert. Ich bevorzuge dabei eine Leash für das Handgelenk. Sie muss sich leicht anlegen lassen und bequem sein. Damit sich die Leash nicht aufdrehen und somit verkürzen kann, falls man den Wing immer im gleichen Drehsinn führt, habe ich einen kleinen Wirbel direkt an der Manschette eingefügt. Ich mag auch lieber einen Schlauch aus Gurtband, weil der sich besser greifen lässt, als eine Leine.

Der vordere Griff am Wing ist sehr stabil und eher steif, um auch hier einen direkten Kontakt zum Wing zu haben.

DNA

"Mein Wing sollte einen möglichst breiten Einsatzbereich haben, von Glattwasser bei Leichtwind bis Starkwind und Welle. Eine weitere Vorgabe war, dass sich der 6m Tyron so anfühlen soll, wie ein 5m Wing, damit er zu meinem Fahrstil passt."

CARBON-BOOM

"Der Carbon-Boom ermöglicht eine noch direktere Verbindung zum Wing. Das macht sich besonders bei schnellen Manövern und beim Anpumpen bemerkbar. "

Carbon-Boom_1.jpeg

No-Twist

Der dreiteilige Carbon-Boom besteht aus einem Frontstück, einem Mittelstück und einem Endstück. Front- und Endstück haben einen sehr griffigen EVA-Belag. Damit sich der Boom nicht verdrehen kann, ist am Frontstück eine Art Gabel am vorderen Ende in das Carbonrohr eingeklebt. Diese Gabel wird in die vordere Aufnahme an der Strut eingeführt und sorgt dafür, dass der Boom immer in der gleichen Position bleibt. Man kann so über das Handgelenk ein Moment auf den Wing ausüben und hat einen sehr direkten Kontakt zum Wing. Der komplette Carbon-Boom ist nicht geschlossen, so dass Wasser, bzw. Sand vom Strand auch ganz von alleine wieder raus gespült wird. Dadurch bleibt der Carbon-Boom immer leicht und es bedarf keiner Wartung.

Carbon-Boom_2.jpeg
Carbon-Boom-Bag.jpeg

Carbon-Boom-Bag

Ein leichter Carbon Boom benötigt ein leichtes Boom-Bag. Deshalb habe ich mich für das gleiche Bag beim Carbon-Boom entschieden, wie bei der Pintxo-Bar. Dieses Bag ist wirklich leicht. Es ist schlicht, funktional und dennoch robust. Keine überflüssigen Details und nur der Blick auf das Wesentliche. Ein Bag so wie ich es mir immer schon gewünscht habe.

MOMENTE

Welche Vorteile hat der Tyron?

TYRON- PREIS.png
Carbon-Boom-Preis.png

Alle Preise inkl. Mehrwertsteuer zzgl. Versandkosten.

Entsprechend der ab 01.07.2021 in der EU geltenden Fernverkaufsregelung für grenzüberschreitende Warenlieferungen an Privatpersonen

wird der Mehrwertsteuersatz des Ziellands berechnet.

Der Carbon-Boom ist optional erhältlich und nicht im Lieferumfang eines Tyron Wing enthalten.